Quick Links

Useful Links

Cygnus Trust Academy


Local Governing Committees have the responsibility of holding school leaders to account and ensuring their school follows the trust's strategic direction.

The Local Governing Committees meet termly to monitor how the school is progressing against its stated objectives.

The Governors at our schools are diverse and have a variety of skills and backgrounds. They work closely with the Headteachers to ensure high-quality learning is accessible to all of our children, according to their individual needs. This is achieved by monitoring the children's results and learning progress, ensuring the school is a safe and welcoming environment, and delivering within the confines of the school's budget.

Our Governors all share the same purpose: to support and challenge the Headteachers to ensure that our schools deliver a curriculum that gives our children the skills and abilities needed to succeed in a challenging and fast-moving world, delivered in a safe, holistic and enjoyable way that encourages our children into a lifetime of learning.

Chair of Governors for each school:

Dartford Bridge Community Primary School Alistair Jefford
Gravel Hill Primary School Kevin Fox
Greenlands Primary School Mel Shackleton
Manor Community Primary School Trixie Ball
Royal Rise Primary School Mel Shackleton
The Brent Primary School Louisa Stevens
Westgate Primary School Kate Hargreaves
Upland Primary School John Browning

Details of all our Governors can be found on the individual school websites:

Dartford Bridge Community Primary School

Gravel Hill Primary School

Greenlands Primary School

Manor Community Primary School

Royal Rise Primary School

The Brent Primary School

Westgate Primary School

Upland Primary School